Musings of a working Mom

Sport and your kid

I22 (Small)

 

Always interesting for me to see how parents compare with their children when it comes to sport.

I never did any sport at school. I was in a very big school in Joburg, and quickly realised if you’re not very good you don’t get chosen anyway, so when we had compulsory sport I use to bunk. I did do ballet and tennis privately though, but not for very long.

My husband on the other hand took part in almost everything (and excelled in it). Different athletics items, swimming, rugby etc. Broke records and got colours in sport.

So now I’m watching how the kids are going to turn out. We are encouraging our daughter to take part in sport, and with their athletics I went ‘running’ with her so that she can see what she’s suppose to do. The 18 month old usually runs with, and both of them love being outside and active. They always choose being outside over the TV.

Thank you for taking the time to reply

Tag Cloud

