Musings of a working Mom

Firstly, I’m in South Africa. There are lots of problems here, but I really love the country, and can’t imagine living somewhere else.

I’ll describe my home and office locations. My office location is on the outskirts of Pretoria. Our office used to be a house on a plot that was converted into offices. In the office itself I’m surrounded by computers and people who rarely speak, just typing and clicking away. They usually only talk on smoke breaks, and I don’t smoke. What is nice is if I take a break or make a personal call I can go outside and I’m surrounded by trees and birds singing. If I feel like talking to someone I go to one of the other departments (different parts of the house), because they are more talkative than the IT people.

Home is in Johannesburg. Interesting fact about Johannesburg, it is the biggest man made forest in the world and has over 10 million trees, even though it is a big city. Our house is on a big property in a quiet suburb of Johannesburg. Here is an aerial photo of where I stay.

Huis

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-ad

Comments on: "Day 25: Describe your location – March Blog Challenge" (4)

  1. Fascinating facts about Johannesburg that I did not know
    http://paulasplace-paula.blogspot.com/

  2. kimberlyfoley said:

    I’ve always thought South Africa would be a beautiful place to visit.

  3. benbidder said:

    How interesting! I love the aerial view! I didn’t know there were man made forests like that. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  4. It sounds lovely. I had no idea about the man made forest, but have always heard that South Africa is beyond beautiful. When I lived in China, a friend there showed me pictures and I was blown away by the gorgeous scenery! Glad you shared this. 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to reply

Tag Cloud

